TDGA Hall of Fame

The Toledo District Hall of Fame

Election to the Toledo Golf Hall of Fame is a unique honor bestowed upon individuals who have demonstrated leadership, professionalism, good character and the highest standards of conduct through pursuits associated with this extraordinary game of golf.

The Toledo Golf Hall of Fame is proud to welcome three individuals credited with advancing the game of golf in Northwest Ohio. The two inductees into the Hall of Fame this year are Gary Hallett and Walter Powers. Another gentleman, Robert O’Brien, received the Mel Harbaugh Award. The Induction Ceremony was held at Toledo Country Club on Wednesday, October 13, 2010.


Toledo Golf Hall of Fame Inductees


1999 2003 2008
Arthur Hills Jamie Farr Jim Daniel
Sylvanus Pierson Jermain Judd Silverman Tom Grzywinski
Herman Lang Harold Weber Ken Koperski
Mike McCullough   Buddy Smith
Barbara McIntire 2004  
Harry Moffitt Denny Spencer 2009
Byron Nelson Doug Spencer Don Perne
Frank Stranahan Al Stickel Thomas Wolf
2000 2005 2010
Peggy Kirk Bell Greg Fish Gary Hallett
Don Kotnik Jim O’Neal Walter Powers
Pat Lindsey Dr. Mel Woelfling  
2001 2006 John D. Spengler
Wm. Martin Cromb Ed Kotlarczyk  
John Kretzschmar Joe Kotlarczyk 2012
Jan Taylor Barry Latta Tad Moore
Rick Smith    
2002 2007  
Ken Corliss Jack Waldock  
Alan Fadel    
Sharon Keil    

Our Sponsors

TDGA VIP Program